Festival Napa Valley Announces 2019 Officers and Committee Chairs

November 30, 2018

Timothy Blackburn Re-Elected Board Chair and 
Alpha Omega Proprietor Robin Baggett Elected Vice Chair

Napa, CA (November 30, 2018) –– Festival Napa Valley, the performing arts organization recognized for elevating Napa Valley as a cultural destination, recently announced its 2019 officers and committee chairs elected at the November 15, 2018 Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors. 

Dr. Timothy Blackburn was re-elected as Board Chair and, in a new appointment, Alpha Omega proprietor Robin Baggett was elected Vice Chair. Joining them on the Executive Committee are Founding Chair Darioush Khaledi, proprietor of Darioush, Treasurer Steven Stull, Founder and President of Advantage Capital Partners, and Secretary Roger Walther, Chairman of Tusker Corporation.

Frank Family Vineyards proprietors Leslie and Rich Frank were elected co-chairs of the 2019 Arts for All Gala, which raises funds for the Festival’s programs and year-round arts education initiatives. Additional committee chairs include Swanson Family Estate proprietor W. Clarke Swanson (Audit Committee), Steven Stull (Investment Committee), Darioush Khaledi (Nominating Committee), and Roger Walther (Governance Committee).

“We are fortunate to have an exceptional board of 22 vintners and community leaders who give generously of their time and expertise,” said Festival Napa Valley President and CEO Richard Walker. “It is through their leadership and support that Festival Napa Valley has grown into the internationally-recognized organization it is today.”

The 14th season of Festival Napa Valley will take place July 12-21, 2019. View the full board roster at